Menu

Sea of Thieves Stress Tests Happening This Month

Sea of Thieves will be getting a few stress tests this month leading up to the game’s March 20 release date, Rare has announced.

The first of these scale tests begins February 16 at 2 am PT/5 am ET/10 am UK/8 pm AEST and concludes on February 19 at 2 am PT/5 am ET/10 am UK/8 pm AEST. Xbox Insiders and and closed beta participants can partake in the stress tests, which Rare will use  to get feedback on the game’s server capabilities and identify areas for improvement ahead of launch.

As such, the tests won’t be reflective of the final product and will most likely contain issues such as sessions getting interrupted, problems with using shops in-game, and the inability to join the game at certain times throughout the weekend. Content will be identical to the closed beta and gameplay will be restricted to the Gold Hoarders trading company and accompanying Voyages.

Continue reading…

Sick Empire
Sick Empire is a growing gaming community that brings players together from around the world. Visit us on your favorite social network to stay up to date on everything gaming and to find out how you can play with the Sick Empire team.

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

YouTube Videos