Destiny 2: Some Endgame Content Now DLC-Locked

Bungie has once again come under fire from Destiny 2’s playerbase – this time, thanks to some additional restrictions imposed by the Curse of Osiris expansion, which has raised the power levels necessary for Prestige strikes beyond the capacity of vanilla Destiny 2 players.

As reported by Polygon, the expansion raises the level cap from 300 to 330; this has accordingly led to a rise in recommended power levels for the game’s more challenging endgame content, which revolves around the game’s Raid system and the weekly Nightfall strike. While these events are still open to everyone, the Prestige – or highest-level – versions of these activities are now locked to anyone under the power cap, meaning that any players who haven’t purchased Curse of Osiris can no longer access the highest-level endgame content.

Continue reading…

Sick Empire
Sick Empire is a growing gaming community that brings players together from around the world. Visit us on your favorite social network to stay up to date on everything gaming and to find out how you can play with the Sick Empire team.

No comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

YouTube Videos